IUPS Academy: Welcome to our new fellows (2024)

IUPS proudly announces that the IUPS Academy is growing. We welcome our new 2024 Academy fellows and a new honorary fellow.

We announce with great pleasure that a new member has joined our illustrious group of honorary fellows: Professor Brian Kent Kobilka accepted our invitation to become a honorary fellow. He was awarded the Nobel Prize (together with his colleague Robert F Lefkowitz) in 2012 for his research on the structure and function of cell-surface molecules known as G protein-coupled receptors.

In addition, IUPS has selected new Academy fellows (FIUPS) from all continents who impressively represent physiological sciences worldwide. Congratulations to our new Academy fellows!