The IUPS executive committee has enormous pleasure to formally announce our 2023 Fellows.

Fellowship is a mark of academic distinction and contribution to worldwide physiology. It is a competitive election and as can be seen from our list of new and previous Fellows, only those of the highest standing are elected, to become members of our IUPS Academy. The Fellows have indicated their willingness to help IUPS further its goals in serving the global physiological community.

Congratulations to all this year’s fellows

The Fellows Selection Task force was chaired by Professor Susan Wray, President of IUPS and comprised the following members: Professor Gary Sieck – Treasurer of IUPS, Professor Yun Wang – IUPS Board of General Assembly, Professor Laura Bennet – Fellow of the International Union of Physiological Sciences (FIUPS) & IUPS Council, Professor Kanigula Mubagwa – FIUPS & Professor Marcia Hiriart – FIUPS.